Where and When to Vote 2018


Make sure you know where and when you can vote!  

Not sure which electoral area or municipality to vote in? Look it up.  See here for voting information for First Nations living on Reserves. 

North Cowichan:

Election Day Saturday October 20: vote at one of six polling stations from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. 

Chemainus Seniors Drop-In Centre, 9824 Willow Street, Chemainus

Quamichan School, 2515 Beverly Street, Duncan

Crofton Elementary School, 8017 York Road, Crofton

École Mt. Prevost School, 6177 Somenos Road, Duncan

Maple Bay Elementary School, 1500 Donnay Drive, Duncan

North Cowichan Municipal Hall, 7030 Trans Canada Highway, Duncan

For more information on voting in North Cowichan.

Electoral Areas A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I  

General Voting Day – Saturday, October 20 from 8am-8pm (except where noted)

Area A: George Bonner Elementary School 3060 Cobble Hill Road, Mill Bay

Area B: Shawnigan Lake Community Centre, 2804 Shawnigan Lake Road

Area C: Cobble Hill Hall, 3550 Watson Road

Area D: Bench Elementary School, 1501 Cowichan Bay Road

Area E: Eagles Hall Duncan Branch, 2965 Boys Road, Duncan

Area F: Cowichan Lake Sports Arena, 311 South Shore Road, Lake Cowichan

Area G: Chemainus Elementary, 3172 Garner Street

*Area G: 8:30 am to 6:30 pm Forbes Hall Community Centre, 292 North Cove Road, Thetis Island

Area H: North Oyster Elementary, 13270 Cedar Road, Ladysmith

Area I: Youbou Community Hall, 8550 Hemlock Street

City of Duncan:

Election Day Saturday October 20 from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. at the Duncan Fire Hall, 468 Duncan Street. 

Town of Ladysmith:

Election Day Saturday, October 20: from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. at the Frank Jameson Community Centre, 6th Avenue.

Town Of Lake Cowichan:

Election Day Saturday October 20 from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. at Centennial Hall, 309 South Shore Road. 

First Nations

First Nation community members living on reserve within the Cowichan Region can check for your voting location here: